Quitting

I voluntarily quit composing for Rogue Eclipse today. It’s possible to work alongside some of the nicest people around on a really exciting project and still know when something isn’t right for you.

At the end of the day, composing music just isn’t where my heart is anymore.

I want to properly explore a bunch of other avenues of creativity, and more importantly, I desperately want to start making meaningful progress on Where Abundance Lies again.

October 3, 2021


Previous post
Inhabiting Imaginary Spaces // The Dreaded Subject of Systems I’m still trying to refine my own ideas and how I talk about play. I don’t want to be didactic, but at the same time, I feel a huge sense of
Next post
Finding a Kindness // Blade Runner: 2049 There is a version of Blade Runner: 2049 which exists inside what was committed to film. Where although the world is in its death throes, and